is this real?

Everyone said that when I got to college I was going to learn and experience new things, but I guess I assumed that I would of at least heard of the new stuff! Something I had never even heard of was Shuffle Dancing!

This is SO COOL!! I thought I knew about dancing because of my cousin. My cousin is one of the most dedicated to dance people I know. She has dance classes every. single. day. Just off the top of my head I know she’s taken acro, tap, jazz, ballet, hip hop, modern, and she’s on dance team at school. So, I grew up going to all the competitions and watching the dance videos online and I thought I had seen at least all the styles of dance…NOPE! Shuffling is flipping cool guys. Not like the Cupid Shuffle, like moonwalk mixed with spinning and jumping and awesomeness. I discovered this at the Life In Color Music Festival in Miami this month and I am bound and determined to learn to do it. People were just dancing around and it was awesome. Here’s some Instagrammers and Youtubers I’ve started following since making this discovery:

  • @ecruz_n
  • @shufflestyles
  • @gabbyjdavid
  • Elena Cruz Nichipor

^This girl was at the same music festival as me, which is how I discovered this!

Here’s a tutorial I found if you’re interested!

 

How freaking cool is that?! It may not be everyone’s style, but it’s perfect for when your in room and just need to bust out dancing (unless you’re in my dorm room and don’t even have enough space to breath properly).

I just wanted to share my discovery with you guys! Thanks for reading!

I love you all. Be adventurous. Chérir la vie.

Ellie X.

One thought on “is this real?

Leave a Reply

